02 9797 8878
374 Liverpool Rd,
Ashfield, NSW 2131

Opening Hours

Monday      10:00 am – Late

Tuesday      10:00 am – Late 

Wednesday10:00 am – Late
Thursday    10:00 am – Late

Friday         10:00 am – Late
Saturday     10:00 am – Late
Sunday       10.00am  – Late

Success! Message received.

Annual Report
General Managers Report
Annual Report
john holzhauser general manager ashfield rsl club
General Manager
John Holzhauser
mary bryant president ashfield rsl club
Mary Bryant
kevin connelly vice president ashfield rsl club
Vice President: Kevin Connelly  OAM JP
marta folkard director ashfield rsl club
Marta Folkard
ken nelson director ashfield rsl club
Leonie Jackson
Kenneth Nelson
glynis nelson director ashfield rsl club
Glynis Nelson
harry phillips director ashfield rsl club
Harry Phillips
Please find the links below to our Financial Statements for the year of 2020. 




Profit & Loss 2020

Anzac Day & Remembrance Day
April 25th, 1915 was the day the Australian and New Zealand Army Corps landed on the Gallipoli Peninsula. After 8 months of fighting and both sides suffering heavy casualties, the Allies evacuated. More than 11,000 ANZACS died at Gallipoli and more than 23,000 were wounded. This was a defining time for Australians and April 25th is the day we remember those who died in wars.
April 25th was officially named ANZAC Day in 1916, however the first dawn service was not held unitl 1923 and it has since become a special tradition for Australian & New Zealanders.

       "They shall grow not old, as we that are left grow old; 
       Age shall not weary them, nor the years condemn. 
       At the going down of the sun and in the morning 
       We will remember them."

"Lest We Forget"


*The Ode comes from For the Fallen, a poem by Laurence Binyon.

anzac day ashfield rsl club
anzac day ashfield rsl club

Flowers laid for Anzac Day at Ashfield RSL Club

press to zoom
anzac day ceremony ashfield rsl club
anzac day ceremony ashfield rsl club

Local school students lay wreaths at Anzac Day ceremony at Ashfield RSL Club

press to zoom
cadets salute anzac day ashfield rsl
cadets salute anzac day ashfield rsl

Local cadets salute as part of the Anzac Day ceremony at Ashfield RSL Club

press to zoom
anzac day ashfield rsl club
anzac day ashfield rsl club

Flowers laid for Anzac Day at Ashfield RSL Club

press to zoom
Club History
In 1918 some of the local men returning from World War 1 banded together and began holding meetings in a building situated on the open air skating rink in Liverpool Road, Ashfield, where the Ashfield public school now stands.
As the members attending these meetings grew, it was necessary to find larger accommodations.
The members of the School of Arts offered a room above the library and the meetings were held there until 1945.
As men returned from World War II, the membership increased and the School of Arts room became too small for meetings.
Over the years, funds had been raised and the purchase of a building of their own was possible with some help from the bank. The first stage of our present building was completed in 1955.
On the 12th of March 1955, an official opening ceremony was held and the new building began occupancy.
Later in 1955, the Ashfield Sub-Branch Club was officially formed and an application for a Club licence was made and later granted by the Licencing Court. The first licensee was George Constable.
By 1958 it became apparent the current premises were too small once again, so plans were drawn up and, with the aid of a bank loan and a loan of $40000 from the Sub-Branch savings, extensions were completed and officially opened on the 3rd February, 1962.
On 14th November 1972, the Club was incorporated as a Company Limited by Guarantee.
In 1981 major extensions were completed and the addition of a Bistro, Dining Room and a new Foyer, again improved trading.
Further renovations were completed in 1990, 1992 and 2011, and included extensions to the southern side of the premises. These renovations also included the addition of an alfresco gaming and smoking area.
  Dress Code
  • No Singlets

  • No ripped Jeans, including designer ripped Jeans

  • No Swimwear, Boardshorts or Football shorts

  • No untidy workwear

  • No Hats or Caps to be worn in the Club at any time

  • No offensive or derogatory language to be displayed on clothing

  • All Patrons must be clean and tidy at all times

1 Year  $3.30
3 Years  $8.80
5 Years  $14.30
Membership Form
1965 Col Sherry*
1966 Dave Mc Donald
1967 Les Furnell*
1968 Bob Gray*
1969 F. Grant*
1970 R Hughes*
1971 R Rust*
1973 J Rapisardi*
1978 Norm Pope OAM*
1979 Alf Marsh OAM*
1982 J Burns*
1983 Tom Brown*
1984 Don Mackenzie*
19993 John Williams*
1999 Arthur Bradshaw*
2009 John Walsh PSM*
2011 Mary Bryant
2012 Marta Folkard
2013 Allan Moore *
2014 Keith McCabe*
2019 Kevin Connelly  OAM JP
* Deceased
Other Information
Privacy Policy
Responsible Service of Alcohol
Responsible Gambling
1800 858 858
Club Grants 2019